Cultural Baggage * Century of Lies * 4:20 Drug War NEWS

Cultural Baggage for 04/25/10 29:00 Pat Lykos, district attorney of Harris County/Houston sees need for continuity and to change drug laws
LINK: http://www.drugtruth.net/cms/node/2880

Century of Lies for 04/25/10 29:00 John H. Richardson of Esquire, Dr. Steve Beyer’s “Singing to the Plants” + US Govt LSD archive & surprise, surprise: marijuana backstage at Houston’s International Fest
LINK: http://www.drugtruth.net/cms/node/2873

4:20 Drug War NEWS, 04/26 to 05/02/10 Link at http://www.drugtruth.net on the right margin

Sun – John H. Richardson reporter for Esquire discusses marijuana law/drug war

Sat – Dr. Steve Beyer, author “Singing to the Plants”
Fri – Pat Lykos, district attorney of Harris County 2/2
Thu – Pat Lykos, the district attorney of Harris County 1/2
Wed – Dr. Vanda Felbab-Brown testifies before Congressional sub committee on drug war
Tue – Dr. Ethan Nadelmann, Dir of Drug Policy Alliance testifies before Congressional sub committee on drug war
Mon – Marijuana smoke at Houston’s “International Fest”

Programs produced at Pacifica Radio Station KPFT in Houston, 90.1 FM. You can Listen Live Online at http://www.kpft.org
– Cultural Baggage Sun, 7:30 PM ET, 6:30 PM CT, 5:30 PM MT, 4:30 PM PT
– Century of Lies, SUN, 8 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT & 5 PM PT

Who’s Next?”: El Paso Councilman Beto O’Rourke + Houston Councilman & former police chief Clarence Bradford

Hundreds of our programs are available online at http://www.drugtruth.net, http://www.audioport.org We have potcasts, searchability, CMS, XML, sorts by guest name and by organization. We provide the “unvarnished truth about the drug war” to scores of broadcast affiliates. You can tune into both our 1/2 hour programs, live, at 6:30 central time on Pacifica’s KPFT at http://www.kpft.org and call in your questions and concerns toll free at 1-877-9-420 420.

The two, 29:00 shows appear along with the seven, daily, 3:00 “4:20 Drug War NEWS” reports each Monday morning at http://www.drugtruth.net . We currently have 72 affiliated, yet independent broadcast stations. With a simple email request to dean@drugtruth.net , your station can join the Drug Truth Network, free of charge.

Check out our latest videos via http://www.youtube.com/fdbecker Please become part of the solution, visit our website: http://www.endprohibition.org for links to the best of reform. “Prohibition is evil.” – Reverend Dean Becker, DTN Producer, 713-462-7981, http://www.drugtruth.net